Alliant Credit Union- $5000 Contest

Alliant Credit Union is running a contest and will give the winner $5,000 just for writing a 150-300 example of the best financial decision you have ever made. Here is what I put. Short and sweet.

“The smartest decision I ever made was combining my checking/savings accounts with my wife. This decision helped keep us both on the same page. It took some time to adjust but at least now my wife and I can monitor our progress and deficiencies together instead of guessing. It also brought us closer together knowing that we are working together toward financial independence. A chain is only as strong as its weakest link.”

I highly doubt that I will win but I enjoyed taking a few minutes to think about what financial decisions I have made right. If they ran a contest on the worst financial decisions then I may have a shot at the title.

So give Alliant Credit Union’s Contest a shot.

Thanks,

JB

logo.

About upwardsoftwenty

Family man with two lovely daughters and a beautiful wife. I work in the Real Estate industry and own two small businesses. I enjoy fishing and life in general.
This entry was posted in $5000 Contest, Alliant Credit Union, Financial Habits, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Alliant Credit Union- $5000 Contest

  1. Thanks for the heads up! I just entered!

Leave a comment